The Apex Legends Godzilla Event runs from November 10 to December 1, 2026. EA’s announcement says it goes live on Tuesday, November 10, turns Storm Point into the site of a Godzilla attack, and adds a paid Event Pass (950 Apex Coins for the Premium Track), a Dorsal Dagger melee weapon, 10 Legend skins and 10 legendary weapon skins. Twitch Drops run for the first week, November 10 to 17.
Everything below comes from EA’s Godzilla Event post (dated November 5) unless another source is named. We re-checked EA’s Apex news page and the Steam news feed at 14:56 UTC on November 8: there are no Godzilla patch notes yet, and EA has not published a start hour. Where the post is silent, this guide says so instead of guessing.
Table of Contents
Quick answer: Apex Legends Godzilla Event at a glance
- Dates: November 10 to December 1, 2026 (three weeks). The start hour is not stated in EA’s post.
- Where: Storm Point, with destroyed buildings, burnt trees and a Godzilla looming over the map.
- The hook: enter a blast zone before Godzilla’s Heat Ray strikes, find the Care Package inside, and claim a custom Devotion whose heat ray tracks enemies on hit.
- Event Pass: free track for everyone; Premium Track costs 950 Apex Coins (AC).
- Cosmetics: 10 Legend skins, 10 legendary weapon skins and the Dorsal Dagger universal melee with a matching Death Box.
- Twitch Drops: November 10 to 17, two rewards, EA account must be linked to Twitch.

A squad races toward a blast-zone Care Package on Storm Point with Godzilla in the background. Image: Electronic Arts / Respawn Entertainment / TOHO
When does the Apex Legends Godzilla Event start?
EA says the event “goes live Tuesday, November 10” and ends on December 1. The post gives no hour and no time zones, and there are no patch notes for it yet. We will update this post with the hour in UTC and US time zones once EA or the official Apex account publishes it.
| Milestone | Date (2026) | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Event announced | November 5 | EA Apex news |
| Event goes live | Tuesday, November 10 (hour not stated) | EA Apex news |
| Twitch Drops window | November 10 to 17 | EA Apex news |
| Event ends | December 1 | EA Apex news |
How the Godzilla event works on Storm Point
EA’s description is short, so the exact rules are still partly unknown. What the post confirms: Storm Point is “in the midst of a Godzilla attack”, the destruction is scattered across the map, and Godzilla itself towers over it. EA also says that you “can’t defeat it, you can only survive.”
The one mechanic EA spells out is the blast zone:
- Find a blast zone on the map.
- Enter it before Godzilla’s Heat Ray strikes.
- Find the Care Package inside it.
- Claim a custom Devotion with a heat ray attack that tracks enemies on hit.
EA does not say which playlist runs the event, whether it replaces the normal battle royale rotation, how often the Heat Ray fires, or whether the custom Devotion has limited ammo. Treat any numbers you see before November 10 as unconfirmed.

The Event Pass track with the 950 AC Premium Pass button and the Iconic Ghidorah 1991 Catalyst skin. Image: Electronic Arts / Respawn Entertainment / TOHO
Which maps are in Apex right now?
The Godzilla event is Storm Point, and Storm Point is already in the Season 31 rotation. According to the Cipher patch notes, the launch rotation for both pubs and ranked was Storm Point, E-District (night) and Broken Moon, and Mixtape runs from November 3 to January 5. A November 6 update on Steam changed one entry: E-District (night) was removed from every rotation and E-District (day) replaced it.
| Map | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Storm Point | In the Season 31 launch rotation; Godzilla event map from Nov 10 | Cipher patch notes, EA event post |
| Broken Moon | In the launch rotation | Cipher patch notes |
| E-District (day) | Rotated in on Nov 6 | Steam update, Nov 6 |
| E-District (night) | Removed; EA expects an improved version near the end of the month | Steam update, Nov 6 |
EA’s dev note on the Steam update says it plans reduced fog density, longer fog distance and adjusted colour balance for the night version. For the Season 31 launch picture, see our Apex Legends Season 31 Cipher guide.
Godzilla Event Pass: free and Premium rewards
The Event Pass is a challenge track. EA lists the rewards in two groups.
| Track | Cost | Rewards named by EA |
|---|---|---|
| Free (everyone) | Free | Tracker Set, Badges, Crafting Metals, Event Packs, XP, Octane Epic Skin “Jet Jaguar” |
| Premium | 950 AC | Epic P2020 Skin, Legendary Prowler Skin, 2 Epic Apex Packs, Banner Frame, Stickers, Tracker Set, Iconic Catalyst Skin “Ghidorah 1991” |
The Premium Track is billed in Apex Coins, the game’s paid currency. EA does not say how many levels the pass has, how many challenges it adds or what the Event Packs contain. Those details should appear in the in-game Event tab on launch day.

The heat-ray Devotion in action, as shown in EA's event announcement. Image: Electronic Arts / Respawn Entertainment / TOHO
All Godzilla skins, the Dorsal Dagger and the rest of the loot
EA lists 10 new Legend skins from the Godzilla series, “including some deep cuts”:
| Legend | Skin | Rarity | How to get it (per EA) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bloodhound | Godzilla 2026 | Iconic | Not stated |
| Valkyrie | Mothra 2003 | Iconic | Not stated |
| Wraith | Godzilla 2016 | Iconic | Not stated |
| Pathfinder | Mechagodzilla 1974 | Iconic | Not stated |
| Mad Maggie | Destoroyah | Iconic | Not stated |
| Loba | SpaceGodzilla | Iconic | Not stated |
| Horizon | Godzilla 1995 | Iconic | Not stated |
| Revenant | Super Mechagodzilla 1993 | Iconic | Not stated |
| Catalyst | Ghidorah 1991 | Iconic | Premium Track of the Event Pass |
| Octane | Jet Jaguar | Epic | Free Event Pass reward |
There are also 10 legendary weapon skins, for the Devotion, Hemlock, Rampage, CAR, Havoc, Longbow, Wingman, Prowler, Spitfire and P2020.
Is there a Godzilla heirloom in Apex?
Not by EA’s wording. The event’s headline melee is the Dorsal Dagger, a Universal Melee inspired by Godzilla’s dorsal fins. EA says it is “a possible drop” from Godzilla Event Packs, and a matching Death Box can be unlocked. The post does not use the word heirloom, and it gives no drop rate for the Dorsal Dagger.
Apex Godzilla Twitch Drops: how to claim
From November 10 to 17, EA is enabling Twitch Drops with select creators. Watch their Apex Legends streams to earn:
- 30 minutes: Chibi Godzilla Weapon Charm
- 60 minutes: Mothra’s Milestones Tracker Set
EA’s rules: your EA account must be linked to your Twitch account, rewards are based on the time you watch or play, and they show up in-game within 24 hours, the next time you log on. Link the accounts before the 10th so no watch time is wasted.
Why Godzilla, and why now?
EA ties the event to the theatrical release of Godzilla Minus Zero. The official Godzilla site says the film, directed by Takashi Yamazaki, opened in Japan on November 3 through TOHO and opens as a wide release across North America on November 6 through GKIDS. If you want the game side of the franchise instead, see our Godzilla: Destroy All Monsters Melee Remastered rundown.
What to do before November 10
- Link EA and Twitch if you want the drops (November 10 to 17 only).
- Save Apex Coins if you plan to buy the 950 AC Premium Track; the event runs until December 1.
- Check your Crypto and ranked plans: EA’s November 4 update cut Crypto’s drone recall time from 6 seconds to 0.7 seconds, and our Season 31 tier list and ranked changes guide cover the rest of the current meta.
- Read the patch notes on launch day for the real start hour, event playlist and Heat Ray details.
Sources: EA, Apex Legends | Godzilla Event (Nov 5, 2026); EA, Cipher patch notes; Apex Legends Steam news, updates of November 4 and 6, 2026; godzilla.com, Godzilla Minus Zero. Checked November 8, 14:56 UTC.
Live: Follow today’s gaming news as it happens
Featured image: Electronic Arts / Respawn Entertainment / TOHO
